Back to the basics

Every now and then we all have a life-changing situation that makes us stop, step back from the world and do a little bit of “reinventing” of ourselves.

I haven’t written on this blog in months because I have been doing a lot of self-searching as well as soul-searching.

Between the end of last year and the beginning of this year, so many things happened good and bad that I felt it was only right to gather myself together and find my happiness that I lost.

Between now and then I dealt with losing my security within myself, insecurities, lack of confidence, loss of friends, loss of relationships, finding out things that I never knew would break me, finding out that I had strength just had to relocate it and then some.

This year I turned 27 and I believe I started this blog when I was 25. So much growth since then. I have found the confidence and happiness that I once lost, and self-love that I needed for myself in order to move forward in my life in a positive way.

I say all this to say, life has many turns, many trials and tribulations. It is ok to step back when needed to find yourself. It is ok to take time for yourself to re-evaluate life. When you do, you come back 10xs stronger than you ever were and that is an accomplishment within itself.

 

-A

Leave a Reply

