2015 : THE YEAR OF HAPPINESS

Someone once said : “Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions.

WELL HELLO 2015 : It’s only been 8 days into the New Year and you have already treated me well. Not because anything significant happened in my life these first 8 days, but because I am alive to see 2015 and that is truly a blessing in itself.

The last week of 2014 was RUFF ! Though many don’t know the things that I went through the last week, I still managed to smile && bring in the New Year with a smile. The last week of 2014, matter-of-fact, 2 days before 2015  something happened that I just couldn’t quite wrap my head around, still can’t but … all I can say is, I have moved past it.

When I brought in the New Year with old and new friends, I vowed at that particular moment, 2015 would be the year of happiness. I stopped making Resolutions a long time ago,because half of the time, I break them. This year, all I want is happiness, all around. Last year, I said the same thing and for the most part, that happened.

This year I don’t want to dwell, I refuse to dwell on anything that doesn’t make me or those around me happy.

I have always been one to want to make everyone happy, and last year at one point in time, I focused so much on everyone else’s happiness, I lost my own for a little bit. I learned it’s Ok to make others happy BUT happiness also starts within yourself and putting yourself first.

This year, I plan on focusing on myself more and my own happiness. I plan on doing things that I have never done before, taking more leaps of faith, standing tall and proud of life decisions I made because I wouldn’t be who I am without them, or where I am now if I didn’t make them.

I am not saying that this year everything is going to be PERFECT, because it won’t be, but … I can say, you can damn sure try to make it that way.

What are your goals this year ? What do you want in 2015 ? What do you plan on doing to make 2015 your year of “Happiness” ? 

– A

Leave a Reply

