New Journey

I’m BACK ! It’s been a while since I have posted anything. Maybe about a month or so. I had to take some time to gather my thoughts, get my life back on track and regain the strength that I lost for a moment. Within the last month, I have been doing good, but … a few things in the midst of that time slowed me down a bit. I lost focus and let people and “things” get in the way. I really had to sit back, think and get my mind back to where it needed to be in order to move on to this next journey in my life.

A few months ago, I turned 25. WHAT A GREAT FEELING ! Now, when people generally turn 25 … they say their life is over, it’s time to start a family, etc .. but .. in reality, in MY reality life has JUST begun.

For 25, I have done AMAZING things to get to where I am now. Where I come from, many don’t make it, but I did. I was reading an article the other day about 25 things to do/have before 25 and as I read it, I could do nothing but smile because out of all 25 things on that list, I did/had 24. That’s a DAMN good feeling. I think honestly, that just pushed me to do and want more for myself.

The next chapter in my life is very important. Although I have had a few ups and downs lately, that is not going to stop me from what I am doing and where I want to go. I CAN say that within this last month of I guess you can call it “soul searching” I’ve found out a lot of things, and I have learned a lot of things about myself and that feels good.

I am ready for this journey. I am ready to see if I can do everything on my list by next year. I’m sure that If I was able to move across the state, graduate college, lose weight, etc … what I have planned next will be a piece of cake !

Don’t believe me … Just WATCH !

– A

Leave a Reply

