4 Letter Word

I’d be lying if I said that the feelings I am having are not growing more and more each day because they are. I have finally come to realization that I have been in denial for a while about this feeling. I have been going back and forth about stating the truth aloud than keeping it in my head any longer.

Question is … How do you say it without the other half running away ? How do you say it without the fear of no response ? How do you say it without everything you’ve built shattering to the ground because of that 4 letter word ?

Love. It’s tricky.

I promised myself that after the last heartbreak I would never say those words again. I promised myself that I would never fall for anyone. I said this because… when I love I love hard and once it’s said there is no going back.

How do I deal with this ? Do I say it? Do I wait ? Do I hold in my true feelings until time allows ? I don’t know.

What is the REAL meaning of LOVE ? Loving someone and being “IN LOVE” with someone … because people do tend to get it confused.

Is there a time limit to when you say it to someone ? 6 months, 1 year, 2 years ? … What are the rules of Love ? I want to know.

I want to know if it’s the same as it use to be.

I have to keep in mind that once it’s said … there is no going back. None. You either get the response you want, or yo don’t.

Love … Where do I go from here ? Only time will tell….

 

-A

One thought on “4 Letter Word

Leave a Reply

