Everyone except for me.

From the outside looking in, you can only assume what one is going through unless they tell you. Often, I sit and ponder , sometimes I even find myself questioning God. I know that I shouldn’t do this, but I do. I somewhat wonder why do people have things I don’t , why is it taking so long for me to to get to where I want to be ? Day in and day out I work hard to get somewhere but yet, I find myself not having as much as the next person. I know that I shouldn’t even put this upon myself to question, but I do. I know a lot of people do. 

You look on T.V and see all of these reality shows and people making names for themselves, getting “famous” over night for making a fool of themselves on T.V. I, have a college degree and work a 9-5, actually want to make a name for myself in a good way BUT YET, I do not have that. 

What do you do when you see all of these people with the things you feel they do not deserve ? I guess in reality, you can’t do anything. Be thankful for what you do have and be patient and know that your time is coming. 

I want so much for myself, I want it all. When will my time come ? 

2 thoughts on “Everyone except for me.

  1. sinfullyglamorous says:

    At one point in those other people’s lives, they were a bit doubtful before they made it like you. However, staying positive all the time and doing what you do to succeed without comparing yourself to others will absolutely get you to the top. God help those who help themselves.
    Never give up your strive, don’t pay attention to others/focus on you, and do what makes you truly happy.

Leave a Reply

