All I need in this life of sin

I can be the Bonnie to your Clyde if you’ll have me…. This is what I’m saying in my head but can’t find the words to say out loud. I have been there…done that… bought that T-Shirt, as my mama would say . I have been down the relationship road. I have had my fair share of good and bad. Now, I want something REAL. I want something that no one can take from me, I want someone who wants me just as bad as I want them. I promised myself after my last relationship that I wouldn’t allow myself to fall for anyone because I am afraid to get hurt again …. Truth be told … What if I say, I’m starting to fall now ? …

After deep thought, I realized … many people have been hurt plenty of times and I am not the only one. I am not the only one who has a sad love story. It’s ok to try again. 

How do you tell someone that you want them without them running away ? How do you tell someone that you want them and hope that they want you to ? … 

It’s a scary thing. Do you wait ? Do you go with the flow ? Do you allow time to pass you by and not say anything at all ? …. I guess only time will tell . 

Leave a Reply

