Be YOU. YOU ARE enough.

All my life I have been told that I am beautiful, I am pretty, I am unique. Great compliments right???

BUT….

Although all of this was said….it took a long time to believe. Of course, we all may have a few insecurities but for years…. my insecurities surpassed most. I didn’t like what I saw. I didn’t think that I was this beautiful young woman that people claimed I was.
I was so insecure with myself, I was so unhappy at what was looking back at me, I didn’t think twice, I came to terms that I  was just another average girl.

Maybe this had to do with all of the taunting that I received from certain people, maybe this had to do with being infatuated with the women in the magazine’s …. maybe it was Just me going through the growing pains in life.
It took a while for me to realize that God made everyone a certain way, he made us all beautiful in our own ways.
For a long time, I dressed a certain way,.I tried to look a certain way to “fit in” with the crowd. After a while, I just didn’t care anymore. If people were going to like me…they would, If they didn’t….then fine. I began to ‘re acquaint myself with the term” self love”  . I had to ‘re evaluate what I was looking at, and WHOM I was looking at and realized I had to be ME. I didn’t have to do the most to fit in. I had to tell myself” YOU ARE ENOUGH” .
A lot of us today tend to down play how special we are but this is something that we need to instill in our brains. We ARE good enough. Don’t change for anyone. BE YOU.

Leave a Reply

